Holiday Name Tags

I know I’m a bit late, but Happy New Year everybody!!

I just want to share with you some name tags I made last month for my Christmas presents to some of my family & friends.

20151221_154459_LLS

Here are the tags that I’ve designed and printed. The program I used to make them is Adobe CS5 Illustrator. I’ve hand drawn some of the illustrations via a Wacom tablet, but some things such as the snowflakes, trees, and bow were symbol patterns that came with the program. I found it such a time saver, for I didn’t have too much time to draw everything myself. Therefore, I can’t take all the credit for everything.

20151221_170107_LLS

I’ve cut out all the tags and folded them. Just need to hole punch the top so I can string a ribbon through to hang onto the presents! I’m quite happy with how they turned out. This is a view of the back of one of the tags with the snowflakes.

20151221_180653

They’re all hole punched and ready to go! I’m a little bothered that the holes weren’t as centered as I intended them to be, but it’s not too bad.

I hope you enjoy what I’ve made as I enjoyed making them, and that it inspired you to make your own name tags for whatever gift-giving occasion it is. I know x-mas is already over, but there are many other occasions to give presents; i.e. Valentine’s day is coming soon next month, and there’s always birthday gifts to give. Why not add a niceย touch to your gift wrapping with a fun custom name tag for the recipient?

 

Leave a Reply

